Village Council, Officers & Staff

The Village Council meets on the second Monday night of each month at 6:00PM at the Community Building located at 48903 Lions Club Road. An agenda is usually posted on this website by Thursday afternoon before the scheduled Council meeting.

The Planning Board meets once per quarter on the first Thursday of the months of January, April, July, and October at 6:00PM at the Community Building. An agenda is available on this site a few days in advance of the meeting.


Michael “Frizbee” Herron
Phone: 704-463-5840

The Mayor is elected from the Village Council, serves as coordinator for Village Council business, and votes as a Council member. The Mayor represents the Village and is authorized to sign documents on behalf of the Council and the Village.

Mayor Pro Tem

Micah Edquist
Phone: 704-796-1009

The Mayor Pro Tem is elected by the Council and serves as the Mayor when the Mayor is unavailable. 

Finance Officer

Micah Edquist
Phone: 704-796-1009

The Finance Officer is elected by Council and is responsible for oversight of the Village finances. The Finance Officer signs all financial documents.


Anita Blair
Phone: 704-463-1234

The Administrator/Clerk manages, coordinates, and implements the municipal activities of the Village under the direction of the Village Council.

Zoning Officer

Stanly County Planning Department – 704-986-3665

The Zoning Officer enforces the Village zoning ordinances. This position monitors all construction in the Village and receives applications from residents requesting changes in the zoning map or changes in zoning ordinance text.

Police Chief

Erik S. McGinnis
Phone: 704-463-3001

The Police Chief directs the law enforcement program for the Village and Pfeiffer University. He supervises four (4) full time officers plus three (3) part time officers. The Police Department provides a twenty-four (24) hour schedule of protection for the Village.

Flood Plain Administrator

Erik S. McGinnis
Phone: 704-463-3001

The Flood Plain Administrator is responsible for enforcing the Flood Damage Prevention Ordinance. The administrator oversees the flood plain and answers questions about flood insurance.

Village Council Members

Michael Burrage

Peter Edquist

Jeff Watson

Michael “Frizbee” Herron – Mayor

Micah Edquist –  Mayor Pro Tem & Finance Officer

Mailing Address

PO Box 100
Misenheimer, NC 28109

Phone Number


Fax Number


Office Hours

M-Th: 9am - 5pm